FRIDAY, APRIL 8, 2022

12:00-1:00pm Registration

Welcome 1:00-1:15pm

Richard DiCarlo, M.D.

Interim Dean

LSUHSC School of Medicine

Rahn Kennedy Bailey, M.D.

Chair, Board of Directors

W. Montague Cobb/NMA Health Institute

Keynote 1:15-3:00pm

Rahn Kennedy Bailey, M.D., A.C.P.

Kathleen & John Bricker Chair

Professor and Head

Panel I: Mental Health and Violence in 3:00-5:00pm

New Orleans

Rahn K. Bailey, M.D., Moderator

Rochelle Head-Dunham, M.D.

Executive and Medical Director, Metropolitan Human Services

District

Michael Okoronkwo, M.D. LSUHSC Emergency Medicine

Jessica Zagory, M.D.

LSUHSC, Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery

John Morrison, M.D.

LSUHSC, Vice Chair of Education, Professor of Clinical Surgery

International Myeloma Foundation 6:00-7:00pm

and Cobb Institute Program

Omni Riverfront Hotel

Reception 7:00-9:00pm

Omni Riverfront Hotel

Pregnancy Associated Mortality, Louisiana Department of Health LSUHSC Department of Psychiatry Joe Kanter, M.D. Assistant Dean for Community Engagement State Health Officer and Medical Director

Louisiana Department of Health

Veronica Gillispie-Bell, M.D.

David Janz, M.D.

SATURDAY, APRIL 9, 2022

Registration

9:00am-12:00pm Panel II: Short & Long Term Impact of

Jennifer Avegno, M.D., Moderator

Director, New Orleans Health Department

on Its Own Terms

COVID-19 on Health Disparities and

How New Orleans Fought COVID-19

Clinical Associate Professor and Director of Community Health Relations and Engagement, LSUHSC Emergency Medicine

Medical Director, Louisiana Perinatal Quality Collaborative and

8:00-9:00am

LSUHSC, Director of Medical Critical Care Services at UMC

Jeff Elder, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, Emergency Medicine

Lunch Keynote 12:00-1:00pm

Gloria A. Richard-Davis, M.D.

HAMS

LSU Psychiatry Vice Chairs Panel Discussion 1:00-3:00pm

Erich J. Conrad, M.D.

Edward D. Levy, Jr., M.D. Professor of Psychiatry

Vice Chair for Hospital Psychiatry

Behavioral Health Service Line Director, University Medical Center

Director, LSU-Ochsner Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry Fellowship

LaKisha Mamon, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry

Section Chief of Infant, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Mark H Townsend, M.D., M.S.

George C Dunn Professor and Executive Vice Chair

Director, Psychiatry Residency Program

Amy Dickson, Psy.D.

LSUHSC, Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry

Director, Infant Team

Psychology Section Deputy Chief

Michelle Hamrick, LCSW

LSUHSC, LaSOR Program Manager

Panel III: Cancer Disparities 3:00-6:00pm

John Stewart, MD, MBA, Moderator

Director, LSU Health New Orleans/LCMC Health Cancer Center

LSUHSC, Professor of Surgery

Robert Winn, M.D.

Director, VCU Massey Cancer Center

Lucile Adams-Campbell, M.D.

Professor of Oncology, Georgetown University Medical Center Associate Director, Minority Health & Health Disparities Research

Edith Mitchell, M.D.

Clinical Professor of Medicine and Medical Oncology Director, Center to Eliminate Cancer Disparities Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center at Jefferson

Shawn McKinney, M.D.

LSUHSC, Professor of Clinical Surgery Division of Surgical

Oncology, Breast Oncology

For speaker biographies, please visit www.thecobbinstitute.org.